Uncategorized

DIY Laundry Soap – Huge Money Saver!

I really dislike spending money on things.

Well, actually.. I take that back. I love spending money on clothes, home furnishings, and kitchen gadgets.

But I don’t like spending money on things that get consumed, and in turn have to be bought again.

Enter my love for all things frugal, and of course, ALDI.

(But that’s a different story, for a different day.)

Laundry soap is one of those items that you always need on hand.

Ever run out when you (or one of your children) need something washed?

Side note: Is it only my children who fail to put their dirty clothes in the laundry room, only to remember mere hours before their basketball games? That jersey isn’t going to wash itself!

Alright – I’m done airing my dirty laundry. (See what I did there?)

This DIY laundry soap recipe is quick, easy, and most importantly, CHEAP. I also love how I can easily keep an eye on how much is left, unlike those colored liquid bottles where you can’t see anything inside.

See how easy it is to make in the video below!

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 1 bar Ivory Soap (Shredded)
  • 2 cups Oxi Clean powder
  • 2 cups Borax
  • 2 cups Arm & Hammer Washing Soda
  • 1 Cup Scent Booster of your choice. (I usually use the Lavender Meijer brand)

This stuff is so much cheaper than the laundry soap you buy at the grocery store – and it lasts so much longer!

Have you ever made your own laundry soap? I’d love to hear your experience!

One thought on “DIY Laundry Soap – Huge Money Saver!

Leave a Reply

