Uncategorized

February Stitch Fix Review

img_0828

I can’t believe it’s already February. 2017 is going to *fly* by. I can just feel it!

I’m so so so excited my monthly stitch fix box came yesterday!

The more I use this service, the more I fall in love with it. As a busy mom, shopping for myself isn’t super high on my priority list. (Anyone else feel like they buy new things for their children 100x more than they buy things for themselves?)

If you’re new to Stitch Fix, let me explain a few things for you. If you’re familiar with the process, skip down to the video below to see what I got in this box!

What is Stitch Fix?

Stitch Fix is a personal stylist service that works kind of like a subscription box. A professional stylist takes information you give them about yourself, and hand picks 5 pieces of clothing and accessories tailored to your style. Buy what you like, and easily send the rest back. Easy peasy.

How does it work?

You’ll fill out information regarding your size, fit/cut, style preference, and desired price point. With this information, Stitch Fix will put together a style profile for you, and they’ll use it to pick out pieces of clothing and accessories they think you’ll love. You can also link a Pinterest board for your stylist to see what kind of pieces you love! Any time I see an outfit I like on Pinterest, I pin it to my “Shop till you Drop” board – to give my stylist some inspiration. Pinsperation, if you will.

  •  Pick when you’d like to receive your “Fix.”

Some people set it up to automatically come every two weeks or every month, while others (like myself) choose to request a box manually. There is a $20 styling fee – but that will be applied to any pieces you choose to keep.

  • Try on everything in the comfort of your own home.

Each box, or “Fix” as it’s called, will arrive at your doorstep with 5 pieces inside. You’ll also receive a styling card giving you tips on how to wear each piece. (Super helpful for the style challenged like myself.) Try things on, have a mini fashion show, and decide what you’d like to keep.

  • Purchase the items you’d like to keep – send back the things that aren’t your cup of tea.

Take three days to decide what you want to keep, and what you’d like to send back.  Log into your account and select the items you’re purchasing.**If you keep the whole box, you’ll receive 25% off each piece!** Place the items that you don’t want inside the pre-addressed, prepaid envelope and place in any USPS mailbox. (Our mail carrier will take it right from our mailbox.)

  • Leave Feedback

This is in my opinion the most crucial step to getting items that you love. If you’re sending something back, tell your stylist exactly why. Size, color, pattern, fit, price… anything. The more your stylist knows, the better.

Ready to see what I got in my fix this month?

Here’s what I got:

 

  1. RD Style – Annaway Cable Knit Sweater: $68.00
  2. Market & Spruce – Wilco Solid Quilted Vest: $68.00
  3. Skies are Blue – Frankie Lace Detail Blouse: $48.00
  4. Skies are Blue – Lawler Two Pocket Top: $58.00
  5. Just Black – Adorra Skinny Jean: $88.00

So – What did I end up keeping?

I only ended up keeping the Annaway Cable Knit Sweater and the Wilco Solid Quilted Vest.

I didn’t love the way the blouse looked, the plaid shirt was way too similar to something I already have, and the skinny jeans didn’t fit right.

I filled out my measurements over a year ago now, and should probably go in and update them. And exercise more.

I’d love to hear your feedback you guys. Have you tried Stitch Fix? What do you love and not love about it?

 

 

 

One thought on “February Stitch Fix Review

Leave a Reply

