Uncategorized

Lunch Break Savings – Kroger Deals!

There’s nothing I hate more than knowing there is a great deal going on at a store, and feeling like I’m going to miss out on it.

Well, I do hate a *few* things more than that, but it’s high on the list people.

I saw in the Kroger ad this week that a few of the items we use at home were on sale, and had a coupon match-up. So, today on my lunch break I scooted over to Kroger and grabbed a few of our essentials at a fraction of the cost! See what I scored below.


Herbal Essences Shampoo and Conditioners, (10.1 fl oz.) $2.69 $2/5

  • Used $4/2 Kroger Digital Coupon

Final Price = .50 each     Saved $4.38!

herbal


Suave Kids 2 in 1 Shampoo, (12 fl oz.) $1.99

  • Used $1/1 Printable Coupon (coupons.com)

Final Price = .99     Saved $1.00!

suave


Axe Body Wash, (16 fl oz.) $4.29 2/$7

  • Used $1/1 Kroger Digital Coupon

Final Price = $2.50   Saved $1.79!

axe


Campbell’s Well Yes Soup, (16.2 oz.) $2.99 $1.99

  • Used FREE Kroger Digital Coupon

Final Price = FREE   Saved $2.99

Well.jpg


Green Mountain Toasted Marshmallow Mocha K-Cups (12 count) $7.99 $0.80

  • No coupon needed – amazing sale price!

Final Price = $0.80   Saved $7.19!

green


Now, I’ve never tried this flavor of k-cups. But, at $0.06 per cup.. I couldn’t pass them up! Thank you to the lady in the store who walked away from the aisle with a whole cart full of these. I probably wouldn’t have seen them if I hadn’t noticed her cart!

So – not a bad lunch break!

Retail total = $22.64     My total = $5.29     Savings = $17.35

See! Even working full-time, I promise it’s possible to get some really great deals. I managed to pick up these items and make it back to the office in less than 30 minutes. So thankful for the Kroger only one mile away! You just have to have a plan in place, your coupons ready to go, and stay focused. (I can’t tell you how many times I’ve found myself wandering in the seasonal aisle and wound up wasting my whole lunch break there!)

Thanks for reading, and enjoy your weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

